Thank You Teacup Talk for the Blogger Recognition Award!

First of thank you Teacup Talk for nominating me for this award, I’m super happy and very honored to receive this award, especially from you because I really love reading your blog. Wow! It’s a wonderful feeling knowing people actually like something that comes out of your head…

Ok I’m to excited to say anything more so here are the rules:
 
Rules:
 
  1. Select fifteen other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right-click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

Nominations:

Ok I’m pretty knew to blogging and this site so but still I was able to discover some pretty cool blogs, so here they are (in alphabetical order):

How this blog came to be:

I’m not sure myself 🙂 I have always loved writing but I never actually shown any of it to anyone and as a result I never finish anything I write. So I decided to experiment a bit by starting this blog, mostly related to my sims 3 stories, because they are easiest to write, mostly as an exercise and a way to show people at least a bit of what I have going on in my head.

My advice for new bloggers:

Being pretty new to all of this myself I’m not sure I’m really qualified to give any advice. Feel free to explore other blogs, you can find amazing reads and meet some amazing people from all over the workd. If you like what you are writing about don’t stop doing it, having fun should be your primary objective, and also don’t think of it as an obligation, post as much as you like, as often as you like. That’s about it, I’m still really stunned by being nominated in the first place so I have a hard time finding the right words. 🙂

Once again thank you Teacup Talk I’m so glad you are enjoying my blog as much as I’m enjoying both of yours. And thank you, all the rest of you for following, liking and reading. And for all the people I nominated thank you for taking the time for posting amazing stuff for me and others to enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Thank You Teacup Talk for the Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Oh my goodness — I liked this post before, since I was like, “yay! you got an award!” but I didn’t actually read through all the blogs you’d nominated— and I didn’t see you’d nominated me! Ahh! For some reason it didn’t give me notification you’d mentioned me, so I didn’t know. Thank you so much!! ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

