The Sunshine Blogger Award – 3

Another ray of sunshine for a cold and bleak winter. 🙂 This time it is from socallucyfan, author of Once Upon A Legacy. Once Upon A Legacy is a fairy-tale themed legacy with each generation being a separate fairy tale, the first one was Cinderella and the second one that is currently in progress is Sleeping Beauty. I enjoy both generations a lot, and I hope you will too, so visit it when you can.

I already have two of these, first from  Sylianna, author of The hunt for Freedom and A Ramble A Day and the second one from  Pink Gumdrops. There you can find my nominations, questions and answers to questions asked by Sylianna and Pink Gumdrops.

In this post I’ll only give a big thank you to socallucyfan, it means a lot to me you nominated my blog for this award. 🙂

So these are the questions and answers:

1.What or who inspired you to start writing SimLit?

I have always made up stories when playing sims, from my early days of playing sims1. Back then I was in elementary school I had made my whole class in the sims and played them all and then told my friends what happened, who had a child with who, who did what for a living, who was a star and who was a magician…. Then came Sims2 with actual passing of time and generations and it gave birth to many of my different stories I mostly kept to myself. Maybe I should have kept my Sims3 stories to myself as well but I decided to try and throw them out there, see if someone might like it.

2.Favorite Season?

Spring maybe, although where I live spring had in recent years became reduced to a few brief weeks.

3.What is your favorite Sims Expansion Pack, it can be from any of the Sims Games?

I really thought a lot about this one but I can’t single out a single expansion pack, there is or was something I like in every one of them. 🙂 I guess the one I miss the most in TS3 is Open for business, probably because I know we won’t have the ability to run a business the way we did in Sims2. 😦

4.What are you wearing right now?

Right now I am wearing a jeans and a long sleeved red shirt with white dots.

5.Least favorite word?

Can’t think of anything. In either English or my own language.

6.What is one place that you have never been, but would love to go?

There are many places I have never been but hope to go, it is very hard to single out anything really.

7.What is one aspect of The Sims that you would want to incorporate in to real life?

Skill building perhaps, that aspect is neat in the sims. Money cheats would also come in handy sometimes. 😛

8.If they made a movie of your life, what actor would play you?

I don’t think anyone’s going to be making movies of my life any time soon. 😀

9.Favorite movie/TV Show/book?

I like a lot of different things really, I could’t think of anything to single out… If I have to I would go for books and say: the Harry Potter books, ASOIAF books, the Witcher books, and almost everything from Stephen King.

10.If you had to describe yourself using only one word, what would that word be?

Optimistic.

11.If a tree falls in the woods, and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

I guess it does.

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award – 3

  1. Congratulations on receiving the Sunshine Blogger award again! You deserve it! I am not surprised you say you are optimistic, that comes through in your writing. And it’s so funny imagining you telling your classmates how their lives developed in Sims! How did they react?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

