Liebster Award 2&3

I know I am not just a little late with writing this but thank you very very much thewindsdorlegacy and raymondsanti for giving me this amazing award!

The Winsdor Legacy is a legacy story currently on generation 3, it is very well written, interesting story featuring many colorful and lovable sims and I recommend you give it a look, if you haven’t already.

Set Apart, story that raymondsanti writes, is a story based of the differences in the family tree challenge. It is on generation 9 and each generation dwells in a different theme and has an interesting, troubled protagonist. It is well written and very engaging so don’t miss it!

Now onto the award…

liebsterawards

The rules are as follows:

–Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the award.
– Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you.
– Nominate people (comment on their blog to let them know).
– Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions


Questions from thewinsdorlegacy:

What is your favorite recipe?

As somebody who loves to eat but isn’t a very good cook (yet, I am not giving up :D) this is a though one… I would probably stick to tradition and say it is “pita” which is translated into English as pie but it is not exactly what most foreigners consider as pie… It is a traditional Bosnian dish (I think it originates from Turkey, or more accurately the Ottoman Empire, although I am not 100% sure, I can’t find a decent wikipedia article in English to link here). It is a layered dish made of dough and filled with different things, meat, vegetables etc. It is hard to explain it but everyone I know loves it, both locals and foreigners so if you are ever in Bosnia, or any other Balkan country make sure to try it!

What is something you’re most proud of about yourself?

Well…  Another hard question for someone with low self-esteem. 😛 (They asked me this once on a job interview and I couldn’t think up a good answer :D). I guess I would say my intelligence, I wouldn’t call myself a genius, but I think I do pretty well with what I am given.

What is your favorite meal of the day?

Lunch.

If you could tell your earlier self anything, what would that be?

Something cheesy like enjoy life, don’t overburden yourself with things that won’t matter in a year, get rid of people that are toxic and work harder on friendships that are worth it.

What is your favorite season?

Spring (although it is becoming a rather rare season here where I live).

What is your favorite room/area in your current (or past) home?

My room in my current house. It is the place where I read, write and play sims!

What is the most beautiful thing you’ve ever read?

I loved to read! Books, blogs, facebook statuses.. 😛 So it is hard to make something out… Nothing really comes to mind immediately, or more accurately, too many things come to mind…

What do you do to relax during a stressful period?

Go on a vacation! But since this is not always an option: play sims, read, write. In that order.

Where, if anywhere, do you draw inspiration for your writing?

Everywhere! Everything can be an inspiration. But mostly it is the stuff I read, books and other people’s stories.

If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

Where I was a few days ago 😀 Somewhere on the coast of the Adriatic Sea preferably with my boyfriend.

In what way have you changed most drastically over the years?

I have more confidence, a bit higher self-esteem and I find it easier to talk to people.


Questions from raymondsanti:

What is your favorite season?

Spring!

Do you have a favorite childhood memory? What is it?

I have surprisingly little bad childhood memories considering my early childhood was marked by war having grown up in a city under siege. I guess I was very lucky, or it is just that the child’s mind finds good in everything. Having sad that my favorite memories of those early years are playing outside which unfortunately was a very rare occurrence so those memories kind of stuck with me.

From later childhood, I was already in school, it was winter of 2000 I think, we had a huge snowfall, school was out for a whole week and me and my brother played outside jumping over huge hills of snows (turned out later, when my brother’s leg fell trough one of them – they were people’s buried cars) pretending we are on an expedition on Pluto collecting icicles.

Do you prefer to write by hand or on a computer?

On the computer. It is easier to correct mistakes and my hand doesn’t get tired so soon.

How prepared are you for the zombie apocalypse?

Not at all!

Which character was the hardest for you to kill off?

Well I rarely kill my characters intentionally, in my sims stories at least. It was probably the latest set of deaths, the meteor hit that killed Alyssa, Rita and Lena Prentiss. I could somehow accept Alyssa dying since she was an elder and wasn’t a main character in any of the stories but I loved Rita, her and Thomas were my favorite couple in the current story and Lena was just a teen… I had such plans for her. But game went that way and I decided to go with it…

What is something you hope to achieve?

I want to get happily married and raise nice, happy kids! (boring I know :P)

Paperback or hardback?

Hardback.

What is something you really want to learn?

I wish I knew at least another foreign language but sadly it is just not my thing… I guess I really wish to learn to write better!

If you could change one thing about yourself right now, what would it be?

There are too many things I wish I could change about myself… From the way I look, to the way I act around people, I wish I was less socially awkward… I wish I was more confident… Maybe the thing I wish that I could change the most is the way I feel about myself!

Will you post a picture of your favorite animal here? 🙂

sloth-beach-upside-down.adapt.945.1.jpg

Thank you once again for the awards and the awesome questions! I hope you all like my answers and this cute little sloth above. 🙂

I know the rules state I should nominate other blogs but I am so late with this award that I think everyone I follow was already nominated so I would end this post with another recommendation to visit The Winsdor Legacy and Set Apart!

 

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2&3

Leave a Reply

